Home/На главную Search/Поиск E-Mail
включить русский язык
Joint Institute for Nuclear Research
The Laboratory of Information Technologies
About Laboratory
Structure
Сontacts
Postal address
section.asp?sd_id=154" class="submenu">E-Mail
section.asp?sd_id=155" class="submenu">Web Site
News

The Laboratory of Information Technologies (LIT) (former by the Laboratory of Computing Techniques and Automation) was organized in August, 1966 by the decision of the XX Session of the JINR Scientific Council on the basis of the JINR’s Computer Center, departments and groups of automation and processing of experimental data of the Laboratory of Nuclear Problems and the Laboratory of High Energies.
 
The main directions of the activity of the Laboratory of Information Technologies are related to the provision with network, computing and information resources as well as with mathematical support of experimental and theoretical studies underway at JINR in the fields of elementary particle physics and nuclear physics.
 
Nowadays the throughput of the external computer communication link JINR-Moscow is 20 Gbps. The Gigabit data link and the Gigabit Backbone of the Institute’s Local Area Network are components of the effective research work of JINR and its participating countries at this stage of the development of information technologies.
 
The total installed computing power at the LIT JINR Central Information and Computing Complex (CICC) is 2300 kSI2K. The JINR‘s CICC functions as an integral part of the global Grid infrastructure.
 
The Laboratory is involved in the following Grid projects: WLCG - Worldwide LHC Computing GRID, EGEE - Enabling Grids for E-sciencE, RDIG - Russian Grid for intensive operations with data, "Dubna-Grid" - creation of a city-scale Grid infrastructure, SKIF-GRID.
 
Alongside with the mentioned activities, LIT specialists develop methods of numerical simulation of nuclear processes, computations of electromagnetic fields in large scale facilities, modern methods of experimental data analysis, image processing, etc.
 
The Laboratory of Information Technologies has close scientific cooperation with CERN and research centres of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Germany, Georgia, Moldova, Poland, Russia, Romania, Slovakia, USA, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Czechia, Sweden and South Africa.
 
Partners of the Laboratory in solving the tasks of network support are ROSNIIROS, RSCC, SCC "Dubna", TC "Shabolovka", RUHEP, Intergovernmental Supercomputer Center (ISC), Research Centre «Kurchatov Institute».
 
Much attention is paid to the training of specialists in the field of information technologies. Two Chairs of the Moscow State Institute of Radio Engineering, Electronics and Automatics work on LIT basis, students of the University "Dubna" and other higher education institutions of the JINR Member States do their practical work at LIT.
 
LIT regularly hosts international conferences and workshops on information and Grid-technologies, mathematical methods of modelling physical processes and analysis of experimental data, computer algebra and quantum computing.
Postal address:
LIT JINR, 141980 Dubna,:
Moscow region, Russia:
Phone: (7-49621) 62-308:
Telefax: (7-49621) 65-145:
E-mail: rem@jinr.ru

Home/На главную Search/Поиск E-Mail
switch to english
Объединенный Институт Ядерных Исследований
Лаборатория Информационных Технологий

Лаборатория информационных технологий (ЛИТ) (до 2000 г. – Лаборатория вычислительной техники и автоматизации) образована в августе 1966 года по решению ХХ сессии Ученого совета ОИЯИ на базе вычислительного центра Института, отделов и групп автоматизации и обработки экспериментальных данных Лаборатории ядерных проблем и Лаборатории высоких энергий.
 
Основные направления деятельности ЛИТ связаны с обеспечением сетевыми, вычислительными и информационными ресурсами, а также с математической поддержкой экспериментальных и теоретических исследований ОИЯИ в области физики элементарных частиц и атомного ядра.
 
В настоящее время пропускная способность внешнего канала компьютерной связи ОИЯИ-Москва составляет 20 Гбит/с. Канал связи и гигабитная опорная сеть Института являются одной из составляющих эффективной научно-исследовательской работы ОИЯИ и стран-участниц на современном этапе развития информационных технологий.
 
Суммарная производительность центрального информационно-вычислительного комплекса (ЦИВК) ОИЯИ составляет 2300 kSI2K. ЦИВК ОИЯИ функционирует как составная часть мировой инфраструктуры Грид.
 
Лаборатория участвует в следующих Грид-проектах: WLCG – всемирный грид для Большого адронного коллайдера (LHC Computing GRID), EGEE - развертывание грид-систем для e-науки (Enabling Grids for E-sciencE ), RDIG - Российский грид для интенсивных операций с данными, «Дубна-Грид» - создание грид-инфраструктуры городского масштаба, CКИФ-ГРИД.
 
Наряду с этим в ЛИТ развиваются методы численного моделирования ядерных процессов, расчетов электромагнитных полей в проектируемых и создаваемых крупных физических установках, современные методы анализа экспериментальных данных, обработки изображений и т.д.
 
Лаборатория информационных технологий имеет тесные связи с научными центрами Азербайджана, Армении, Белоруссии, Болгарии, Германии, Грузии, Молдавии, Польши, России, Румынии, Словакии, США, Узбекистана, Украины, Чехии, Швеции, ЮАР, ЦЕРН.
 
Партнерами лаборатории в решении задач сетевого обеспечения являются РосНИИРОС, ГПКС, ЦКС «Дубна», ТЦ «Шаболовка», RUHEP, МСЦ, «Курчатовский институт».
 
Много внимания уделяется подготовке специалистов по информационным технологиям. На базе ЛИТ работают две кафедры Московского государственного института радиотехники, электроники и автоматики, проходят практику студенты университета «Дубна» и других высших учебных заведений стран-участниц ОИЯИ.
 
ЛИТ регулярно проводит международные конференции и совещания по информационным и грид-технологиям, математическим методам моделирования физических процессов и анализа экспериментальных данных, компьютерной алгебре и квантовому компьютингу.
Почтовый адрес:
ЛИТ ОИЯИ, 141980Дубна,:
Московская область, Россия:
Телефон: (7-49621) 62-308:
Факс: (7-49621) 65-145:
E-mail: rem@jinr.ru